Quantcast

Creativebits.org

an All Creative World site
Ivan's picture

Are these guys for real?

Just found this among the google ads on the blog page: http://www.cigtechnologies.com/

PS CS for less than 100USD!!??

Also, from their FAQ:

Quote:
Where can I buy Mac software?

All of our software is for PC - Windows. The main reason is there is not a big industry for Mac software.

Commenting on this Forum topic is closed.

NitroPye's picture
36 pencils

Ive been getting those guys and some other guys spamming the crap out of me. Although I wonder if it is possible to buy the OEM photoshop they have there use that serial number on like a downloaded OSX version or whatever, then legal?

Also I think a lot of the adobe utilities are hybrid cds (mac/win installers on same disk) so wouldnt that be weird if it was pc only?

got code?

Thel's picture
43 pencils

I happened upon a similar offer a week or so ago....

http://www.hardly.co.uk.moblook.com/index.asp?productGroupID=79#54

....and have been :::drooling madly::: ever since (though I can't imagine it being legal at that price....???). :cry:

They claim theirs are the genuine full install CDs, and there is a no-Mac-software blurb somewhere on their site, too, but the above page does list Photoshop CS 8.0 for Mac for only $60 — less than half of what an upgrade would cost!

I've always been [way too] honest [for my own good] here, so this temptation's killing me.... :roll: <g>

"When you have a dream you’ve got to grab it and never let go." — Carol Burnett

Creativebits is a blog about creativity, design and Macs. We also have a critique section where you can post your work to get opinions and a forum to discuss any design related topics.

Recommend us on Google

Latest critique

  • Butterfingers ad campaign
  • Critique for my logo

Marketplace