We're sorry?????
Ivan | Fri, 2005-04-29 14:14I got the message below when trying to search on google.
What the hell? Do I really have a virus? Or does this refer to my ISP?
Is this a scam? The google logo doesn't seem right. :/
| Attachment | Size |
|---|---|
| 31.67 KB |
Commenting on this Forum topic is closed.

i think its a scam. look at googles id. everywhere you see it it is ALWAYS the same. look at froogle, google maps, or whatever google puts out. bastards, screwing with google.
What does this button d.... CRAP!
Chris Brophy
Iklectek Designs
twitter
But how can they do it? I used the FF google search.
A couple of times when going to www.google.com I got the bottom right part of their image logo on the top left of the page without any text or forms. And once I went to www.yahoo.com and they had a section box (right column) entitled "Premium searches" with all kinds of spam garbage and illegal links... I have a screen shot if you don't believe me :-/
read this thread, they 're having your exact error:
link
They basically saying there is a virus on the US google network.
here are more, searching on Google for "google error"
Fine Art Framed New Orleans Photography
http://www.nolaPIC.com
=============================================
You will know fear...Then you will know pain.
Then you will use a Mac.
Looks like Google had to act in hurry. That's why they didn't even include a logo on that page. Or possibly if it's DOS attack, they wanted to make the page as small as possible, so that the fake requests only load the few bytes.
MyDoom.O virus
A hostile DNS attack was launched against google, and that a fake registration to google.com through our favourite spammer domain service was performed.
I'll bet Microsoft is happy. search.msn.com seems to be working fine. :)
Great strategy:
1 Produce Crap Software
2 Allow said software to DDOS competition
3 $$$
It does make one wonder, doesn't it?
Seems almost too perfect. :)