What's this iPod site?
Ivan | Sun, 2004-08-08 11:52I just saw this in a Google ad. How does this work? Is this a scam?
Commenting on this Forum topic is closed.
I just saw this in a Google ad. How does this work? Is this a scam?
Commenting on this Forum topic is closed.
If it sounds too good to be true it probably is!!
How about http://www.freeflatscreens.com
Fine Art Framed New Orleans Photography
http://www.nolaPIC.com
=============================================
You will know fear...Then you will know pain.
Then you will use a Mac.
aha, so there is a series of these.
btw. funny sig! :D
if you goggle it there seems to be a few ppl saying it 's actually
real:
http://groups.google.com/groups?q=%22free%20%20ipod%22&hl=en&lr=&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=wg
Fine Art Framed New Orleans Photography
http://www.nolaPIC.com
=============================================
You will know fear...Then you will know pain.
Then you will use a Mac.
I am so financialy screwed right now I sat down and read ALL of the fine print on those. You have to sign up for a couple different clubs, but all of them require a credit card or social security number or the purchase of something, and the ones that would obviously not need those things to sign up for are dead links, plus the URL for the sites like BMG music club still maintain freeipods.com/blah blah ..
My theory is they are a script that snags like the entire BMG site so that it looks exactly the same so you are not leary, and replaces all the form send data to BMG to form send data to evil scammer.. if I am wrong, well someone should get on the ball and do that scam .. me maybe hmmm *strokes evil mustache*
Or they are real and I am just paranoid
got code?